Research Guides: TRU Library Book Displays: Marketing in Motion: The Power of Storytelling in the Digital Age

On Display at TRU Library's Learning Commons

Marketing in Motion: The Power of Storytelling in the Digital Age

Innovations in Digital Branding and Content Marketing by Subhankar Das (Editor); Subhra Rani Mondal (Editor)
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9781799844204

Publication Date: 2020-09-25

As today's consumers are spending an increased amount of time on digital platforms, maintaining a presence online is crucial for companies to remain successful and relevant. Due to this necessity, there have been significant advancements made in the field of digital marketing and branding. Innovations in Digital Branding and Content Marketing is a collection of innovative research on the methods and advancements in the field of advertising and marketing using digital technologies.
The Content Marketing Handbook : How to Double the Results of Your Marketing Campaigns by Robert W. Bly
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9781613084175

Publication Date: 2020

The Content Marketing Handbook helps entrepreneurs, marketers, and small business owners understand the true role of content within integrated multichannel marketing campaigns, avoid wasting time and money by giving away content with no ROI, and instead skillfully create content that builds trust, stimulate interest, and ultimately get more orders for what they are selling.
Storytelling in Business: The Authentic and Fluent Organization by Janis Forman
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9780804768719

Publication Date: 2013-01-30

Storytelling can be a lifelong and life sustaining habit of mind, a personal inheritance that connects us to our communities. It can also serve as an organizational inheritance--a management tool that helps businesses to develop and thrive. For more than a decade, award-winning author Janis Forman has been helping executives to tell stories in service of their organizational objectives. In Storytelling in Business, she teaches readers everywhere how the craft of storytelling can help them to achieve their professional goals.
Storytelling in Organizations by Markus Russin (Translator); Karin Thier
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9783662563823

Publication Date: 2018-04-10

This book highlights storytelling as a concrete and viable method which can be used in various operational fields in organizations: from change management to project management and knowledge management, it presents employees' stories on past projects and the diverse, essential aspects of corporate culture they reveal, in an easy-to-comprehend and entertaining fashion.
Marketing with Strategic Empathy: Inspiring Strategy with Deeper Consumer Insight by Claire Brooks
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9780749477547

Publication Date: 2016-08-30

We are living in an age of continual motion and change, and as a result traditional strategy planning has become outmoded. This book offers a practical guide on how to develop and implement a systematic process of strategic empathy to lead to greater effectiveness and day-to-day success.
The Digital Marketing Handbook : A Step-By-Step Guide to Creating Websites That Sell by Robert W. Bly
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9781613083819

Publication Date: 2018

The Digital Marketing Handbook by legendary copywriting pioneer and marketing expert Robert W. Bly teaches you the proven models and processes for generating a steady stream of traffic, conversions, leads, opt-ins, and sales.
Handbook of Research on Transmedia Storytelling, Audience Engagement, and Business Strategies by Víctor Hernández-Santaolalla; Mónica Barrientos-Bueno
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9781799831198

Publication Date: 2020-04-24

As media evolves with technological improvement, communication changes alongside it. In particular, storytelling and narrative structure have adapted to the new digital landscape, allowing creators to weave immersive and enticing experiences that captivate viewers. These experiences have great potential in marketing and advertising, but the medium's methods are so young that their potential and effectiveness is not yet fully understood. Handbook of Research on Transmedia Storytelling s is a collection of innovative research that explores transmedia storytelling and digital marketing strategies in relation to audience engagement.
Sell with a Story: How to Capture Attention, Build Trust, and Close the Sale by Paul Smith; Mike Weinberg (Foreword by)
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9780814437117

Publication Date: 2016-09-08

Despite the high-tech tools available to salespeople today, the most personal method still works best. Through storytelling, a salesperson can explain products or services in ways that resonate, connect people to the mission, and help determine what decisions are made. A well-crafted story can pack the emotional punch to turn routine presentations into productive relationships. If you want to become a better communicator and transform your sales results, Sell with a Story is for you.
Creating Signature Stories: Strategic Messaging That Persuades, Energizes and Inspires by David Aaker
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9781683506119

Publication Date: 2018-03-06

Stories are orders of magnitude which are more effective than facts at achieving attention, persuading, being remembered, and inspiring involvement. Signature stories? intriguing, authentic, and involving narratives? apply the power of stories to communicate a strategic message. Marketing professionals, coping with the digital revolution and the need to have their strategic message heard internally and externally, are realizing that a digital strategy revolves around content and that content is stories. Creating Signature Stories shows organizations how to introduce storytelling into their strategic messaging, and guides organizations to find, or even create, signature stories and leverage them over time.
Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success by Esther K. Choy
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9780814438015

Publication Date: 2017-07-27

People forget facts, but they never forget a good story. Let the Story Do the Work shows how the art of storytelling is key for any business to achieve success. For most, there's nothing easy about crafting a memorable story, let alone linking it to professional goals. However, material for stories and anecdotes that can be used for your professional success already surround you.
Brand Storytelling: Integrated Marketing Communications for the Digital Media Landscape by Keith A. Quesenberry; Michael K. Coolsen
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9781538176375

Publication Date: 2023-02-14

This innovative new text introduces students to the power of storytelling and outlines a process for creating effective brand stories in a digital-first integrated marketing communications plan. From the earliest works on storytelling to the latest research, this text explains why and how storytelling works, the forms storytelling takes, and how to develop an integrated advertising, PR, and strategic marketing communications campaign that leverages the power of story within the reality of today's digital-first media landscape.
Influencer Marketing: Building Brand Communities and Engagement by Sevil Yesiloglu (Editor); Joyce Costello (Editor)
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9780367338664

Publication Date: 2020-11-30

Influencers – those who can impact a brand's marketing and advertising strategies as well as build brand communities – are making extensive use of the new digital and traditional communications platforms. Influencers offer brands the ability to deliver the “right” communication and marketing messages to a specific target audience. Across four core sections, this book brings together the key theory and practical implications of this new marketing tool: how it works as part of communications campaigns, including how to select the right influencers and measure their success, the dark side of influencer marketing, and the legal and ethical framework.
The Art of Social Selling: Finding and Engaging Customers on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, and Other Social Networks by Shannon Belew
Call Number: (ebook)

ISBN: 9780814433324

Publication Date: 2014-01-14

This book presents a detailed methodology for growing sales and expanding their customer base via Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest, and other social media platforms.Internet marketing strategies have evolved well past the days of purchasing banner space on popular websites and hoping the right customers stumble upon it during their late-night searches. With the explosion of social media platforms, businesses can now tap into specific online communities and be confident that they are communicating directly and regularly with their target audience.
The B2B Social Media Book by Kipp Bodnar; Jeffrey L. Cohen
Call Number: HF 5415.1265 .B633 2012

ISBN: 9781118167762

Publication Date: 2012-01-24

B2B marketers are undervalued and under appreciated in many companies. Social media and online marketing provide the right mix of rich data and reduction in marketing expenses to help transform a marketer into a superstar. The B2B Social Media Book provides B2B marketers with actionable advice on leveraging blogging, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook and more, combined with key strategic imperatives that serve as the backbone of effective B2B social media strategies. This book serves as the definitive reference for B2B marketers looking to master social media and take their career to the next level.
Influence Marketing: how to create, manage, and measure brand influencers in social media marketing by Danny Brown; Sam Fiorella
Call Number: HF 5415.1265 .B7685 2013

ISBN: 9780789751041

Publication Date: 2013-04-30

Today, you face a brutally tough, maddeningly elusive new competitor: the "wisdom of crowds." Social media gives consumers 24/7 access to the attitudes and recommendations of their most engaged peers. These are the views that shape buying decisions. These are the views you must shape and use. Influence Marketing won't just help you identify and enlist key influencers: it will help you manage the influence paths that lead consumers to buy.
The Social Media Marketing Book by Dan Zarrella
Call Number: HF 5415.1265 .Z37 2010

ISBN: 9780596806606

Publication Date: 2009-12-22

Are you looking to take advantage of social media for your business or organization? With easy-to-understand introductions to blogging, forums, opinion and review sites, and social networks such as Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn, this book will help you choose the best -- and avoid the worst -- of the social web's unique marketing opportunities. The Social Media Marketing Book guides you through the maze of communities, platforms, and social media tools so you can decide which ones to use, and how to use them most effectively.
Social Media for Strategic Communication: creative strategies and research-based applications by Karen Freberg
Call Number: HM 742 .F739 2022

ISBN: 9781071826904

Publication Date: 2021-08-20

Social Media for Strategic Communication: Creative Strategies and Research-Based Applications Second Edition teaches students the skills and principles needed to use social media in persuasive communication campaigns. This book combines cutting edge research with practical, on-the-ground instruction to prepare students for the real-world challenges they'll face in the workplace.

Journal Articles

Competitive advantage for life: an industry view of marketing communication education
A competitive advantage is the desired outcome of a sound marketing communication strategy. However, there are scant explorations of how marketing communication education can build competitive advantages for students entering the workforce. Taking an industry perspective, a leading CEO reflects upon marketing communication practice and raises questions about disciplinary changes in practice and the necessary response of marketing communication education. We explore these questions and derive insights through a literature review which assembles existing research in marketing communication education, and we explore these insights further using Collective Intelligence. Thought leaders in the marketing communication industry interact and share ideas, revealing key insights into necessary skill sets. The paper concludes with a discussion of marketing communication education and its competitive advantage for both work and life.
Utilising podcast digital content marketing to influence consumer purchasing behaviour on e-commerce platform: A study on social presence and media richness theories
Many e-commerce platforms have begun adapting their content management strategies to accommodate the growing popularity of podcasts and attract consumers’ attention. Despite its role in facilitating e-commerce brands to develop their identity and establish field expertise and attracting new consumers from diverse backgrounds, podcasting remains an underused area in the saturated landscape of digital marketing. Hence, this study aims to integrate social presence theory (SPT) and media richness theory (MRT) via grey multiple attribute decision-making (G-MADM) methods to examine the impact of incorporating podcast digital content marketing (DCM) into e-commerce platforms on consumer purchasing behaviour.
Listen to your destination: The use of podcasts in destination marketing
In the realm of digital consumer behavior, there is a growing interest in audio content marketing, which has significant implications for the tourism industry. Destination marketing is pivotal in shaping a destination's image, making it essential to understand the role of tourism podcasts in marketing efforts. The purpose of this study is to examine the impact of podcasts operated by destination marketing organizations on the perceived destination image and travel intentions of podcast listeners.