Lexis Advance Quicklaw - Add-On Packages

Essential for anyone dealing with Alberta corporate law, the Alberta Corporations Law Guide gives you comprehensive,
up-to-date coverage. In this one publication, you’ll have all relevant Acts and regulations, decisions, rulings, releases, tables of
concordance, reference charts, and forms affecting the formation of companies and societies and their legal operation under Alberta law. Commentary prepared exclusively by the law firm Bennett Jones LLP is also included.

The British Columbia Corporations Law Guide provides you and your firm with comprehensive and up-to-date coverage of British Columbia company law and includes all relevant Acts and regulations, decisions, rulings, and releases affecting the formation
of companies and societies and their legal operation under British Columbia law. It also includes relevant commentary, a Table of
Concordance and precedents pertaining to each topical area, all of which have been updated to incorporate recent legislative changes, and the full text of recent court decisions.

The Canadian Corporate Secretary’s Guide gives you the exact information you need to carry out your daily duties and
responsibilities as a corporate secretary or administrator. It provides information on incorporation, organization, and corporate administration and includes the full texts of the Canadian Business Corporations Act, the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act,
Ontario’s Business Corporations Act and Securities Act, as well as selected regulations. And to help speed up your research,
it includes finding lists, a Topical Index, and a Table of Concordance.

The third edition of Kevin McGuinness's widely cited treatise on corporate law has been fully updated to take into account the significant degree of legislative development and the enormous expansion of the volume of case law which has occurred since the previous edition was published in 2007. This increase in content has required the text to increase from one volume to three.
Volume 1: General Principles
Volume 2: Corporate Governance
Volume 3: Shareholders, Stakeholders and their Rights and Remedies

The Canadian Commercial Law Guide provides in-depth expert commentary and coverage of federal and provincial laws
relating to a wide variety of business and commercial law areas. Stay compliant and up-to-date with recent cases. It also includes topical Tables of Concordance to compare legislation across Canada.

The Directors Manual discusses the potential liability of directors under securities regulation, corporate law, tax, trade practices, labour standards law, and environmental protection legislation. It also includes selected legislation relating to corporate
directors, plus numerous checklists and practical tips on how to manage your role as a director, including the associated risks.

Authoritative and reliable, the Ontario Corporations Law Guide provides you with relevant commentary on corporate law topics.
It helps speed up your work with Tables of Concordance, precedents, forms, indices, finding lists, related government policies,
and significant court decisions. It also deals with special types of corporations, including extra-provincial corporations,
corporations without share capital, insurance corporations, co-operatives and credit unions, as well as a detailed discussion
of Ontario’s Business Corporations Act.

The Canadian Labour Law Reporter includes commentary, case law, legislation and a newsletter covering federal,
provincial and territorial laws on employment standards, human rights, pay and employment equity, employment insurance,
and collective bargaining.

The Canadian Employment Benefits & Pension Guide is the only resource in Canada available for both employment benefits and
pensions. With this Guide, you’ll have the most comprehensive library available for employment benefits and pensions in Canada.

The Canadian Employment Safety & Health Guide covers federal, provincial, and territorial laws and regulations and gives
analysis of a broad range of topics. It also delivers commentary on new developments and emerging trends in every Canadian
jurisdiction plus summaries of decisions from the courts, Workers’ Compensation Tribunals and Labour Relations Boards.
In addition, it monitors trends in occupational health and looks at their legal implications.

The Canadian Estate Administration Guide is the only estate administration resource available in Canada with multi-jurisdictional coverage, supporting your practice with relevant and indexed commentary, legislation, key forms, and precedents.
Coverage includes:
• Estate Freezes
• Protection from Creditors
• The Pros & Cons of Alter Ego and Joint Partner Trusts
• Spousal Trusts
• Tax-Planning the Will
• Life Insurance and Registered Plan Designations
• Post-Mortem Tax Planning
• Strategies for Holding Real Property in the United States

The Canadian Family Law Guide reproduces the full text of legislation, and provides you with digests of relevant recent cases.
Extensive commentary is provided on issues relating to:
• Marriage and Divorce
• Spousal and Child Support
• Family mediation and collaborative practice
• Property

Many of the laws and regulations governing health care facilities (hospitals, nursing homes, etc.) have been subject to extensive change in recent years. The Canadian Health Facilities Law Guide will keep you up-to-date by giving you the full text of statutes as well as selected regulations that relate to these facilities. It includes a variety of commentary on topics such as:
• Patients’ rights
• Mental health
• Consent and negligence
• Specialty care units
• Health information
• Long-term care
• Canada’s health care system

The Canadian Insurance Law Reporter provides you with full-text decisions from provincial and federal courts on key insurance contracts, including life, health, accident, fire, casualty, and automobile. Its comprehensive coverage includes:
• Quantum of Damages Table
• Case Table
• Insurance Cases (full text)
• Torts, Motor Vehicles (digests)
• Torts, General (digests)
• Code Citators
• Topical Index
• An archive of insurance cases dating back to 1937

If you practice real estate law in British Columbia, this guide will ensure that you are up-to-date. The British Columbia Real Estate Law Guide gives you comprehensive coverage of topics related to real estate and includes all relevant statutes and regulations plus summaries of recent cases. Get up to speed with numerous precedents and forms in various areas. It also includes comprehensive, interactive Smart Charts on Residential Loan and Owners Title Insurance Policy Comparisons.

The definitive guide and information for the Ontario Real Estate Practitioner, the Ontario Real Estate Law Guide provides coverage of topics related to real estate transactions in Ontario. It provides text of all relevant Acts and regulations, as well as related forms and precedents, and checklists of procedures.

Widely regarded as the most comprehensive and up-to-date resource for Canadian securities law, the Canadian Securities Law Reporter covers all aspects of securities law across all provinces and helps practitioners, law librarians, researchers, and securities regulators stay up to date and in compliance with the securities landscape across Canada.

The Canadian Stock Exchanges Manual is an essential title for anyone dealing with any of the stock exchanges in Canada.

As Canada’s senior equities market, the TSX provides an efficient, liquid market for a broad cross-section of Canadian issuers.
The TSX assists about 1500 issuers through services designed to increase retail and institutional investors. The manual
includes practical information such as forms, including those needed to apply for listing, and the private placement questionnaire.
It is updated by the TSX as required and you will receive these updates as part of your annual subscription service.