Business & Economics Statistics

The Commodity Yearbook provides information on more than 100 commodities and includes seasonal patterns and historical data from the past 10 years. It also gives current pricing and trading patterns on a monthly and annual basis. Older volumes back to 2000 are kept in the Stacks.

This International Monetary Fund (IMF) publication contains country tables that include data on exchange rates, Fund position, international liquidity, money and banking accounts, interest rates, production, labour, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. Older volumes are kept in the TRU Library’s periodical collection.

International Historical Statistics; Americas 1750-2005 is the latest edition of the most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2005 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 255 years for countries on the American continent, serving as an essential reference source.

This volume contain historical statistics from 1750-2000. There are detailed tables under subject areas such as labour force, agriculture, industry, external trade, finance, prices and national accounts

More than 160 indicators cover a wide range of areas: economy, agriculture, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health and quality of life, industry, information and communications, population/labour force, trade and investment, taxation, public expenditure and R&D. For each indicator, there is a two-page spread. A dynamic link (StatLink) is provided for each table, which directs the user to a web page where the corresponding data are available in Excel® format.

This general reference source provide up-to-date information on a country by country basis. It includes brief summaries on each country’s economy, energy and natural resources, labour, finance, and international trade.

Compiled from officially-recognized international sources, WDI presents the most current and accurate global development data available, including national, regional and global estimates.

Business & Economics Statistics International

This book put out by the World Bank highlights the main patterns in policy and performance of regions or grouping of countries or by income. Country performances are benchmarked in 5 areas:
- border protection (such as tariffs)
- market access barriers
- overall business and institutional environment
- trade facilitation
- trade outcomes (growth, integration, and diversification)

This ebook provides a set of comprehensive social, economic, financial, environmental and Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) indicator series for 48 regional members.