Business

This Second Edition of Diana Ridley's bestselling guide to the literature review outlines practical strategies for reading and note taking, and guides the reader on how to conduct a systematic search of the available literature, and uses cases and examples throughout to demonstrate best practice in writing and presenting the review. New to this edition are examples drawn from a wide range of disciplines, a new chapter on conducting a systematic review, increased coverage of issues of evaluating quality and conducting reviews using online sources and online literature and enhanced guidance in dealing with copyright and permissions issues.  

This pragmatic, applied textbook showcases the potential and impact of qualitative research in business and management. Using case studies and a global approach it provides you with an overview of the philosophies, methodologies and methods you will need to research in this field.   Demystifying the whole process, it walks you through every aspect of conducting and using research in business, including generating questions, collecting useful data, evaluating the research and disseminating your findings.  It also: Explores the challenges of working with qualitative data Introduces qualitative methods including interviews, focus groups & ethnography.

This updated and revised edition offers a comprehensive overview of key research methods and the main choices available when undertaking research in business and management. New to this edition is a comprehensive, practical guide on how to write your dissertation - invaluable to all. It is a clear, concise and practical guide containing wealth of outstanding examples for each method covered.

This 2 volume sets explores the methodological issues in conducting case study research and identifies both the strengths and weaknesses of different research approaches.

This reference book by Oxford University Press contains over 6700 terms from marketing, organizational behaviour, accounting and finance. Included are many jargon terms such as, KPI, viral marketing, and Shamrock organization

A compilation of over 300 essays explaining management terms, issues and concepts such as benchmarking, consumer behavior, globalization, location strategy, mergers and acquisitions, product design, venture capital and more. Signed entries are arranged alphabetically, are cross referenced, and provide a bibliography guiding the reader to other relevant sources.

This volume provides concise and current definitions of key concepts covering the field of contemporary strategy.

This handbook provides a broad overview of current methods and research in global organizations.

This reference book by Oxford University Press contains over 6700 terms from marketing, organizational behaviour, accounting and finance. Included are many jargon terms such as, KPI, viral marketing, and Shamrock organization

Covers a wide range of traditional and new production management concepts, including just-in-time manufacturing, total quality management, lean production, and mass customization.

A comprehensive treatment of ideas, methodologies, and forces that inform the fields of operations research and management science (OR/MS).