Scholarly collection, spans nearly every area of academic study. Updated daily.
Provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. Daily updates.
Contains more than 2 million references to psychological literature from journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations. Updated monthly.
Use the following terms in a subject search to find related items in the library catalogue.
Subject headings to explore:
• Organizational behavior
• Organizational sociology
• Organization
• Management
Question: What value lies in a reference work? Why should you bother to consult these books?
Answer: Reference books help create a framework around your topic. They can help guide you in asking the right questions. Reference books can help researchers become more efficient database searchers - in formulating which keywords (or search terms) to use. Scholarly reference books also contain bibliographies (!!) - a listing of some of the most respected secondary and most useful primary sources on a topic. In a nutshell.... reference books are a great way to begin your research.
Here are some awesome books to get you started on your research topic. Please note: E-Books are restricted to current TRU students, staff and faculty.
International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies by 
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by 
Organizational Climate and Culture by 
Management and Organization Theory by 
Handbook of organizational behavior by 
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Organizational Behavior by Article databases contain information about articles, and often include the full-text of the articles as well.
While searching our discovery service will find articles for you, databases allow you do more controlled and precise searching.
Provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. Daily updates.
Scholarly collection, spans nearly every area of academic study. Updated daily.
JSTOR represents over 600 journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences. NOTE: Does not provide access to current issues of periodicals. JSTOR provides archival access to journals and access to journals varies from publisher to publisher. In most cases two to five years plus the current calendar year are excluded.
Contains more than 2 million references to psychological literature from journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations. Updated monthly.
Current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. They also cover individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals.
Provides access to current and retrospective citations and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals. Arts & Humanities Citation Index covers individually selected, relevant items from approximately 7,000 of the world's leading science and social sciences journals. Weekly updates.
Some really great resources to consult are:
