Indigenous Studies

This database spans nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more

Subject coverage: Canadian & American History, Anthropology, Archeology, Ethnology

The Informit Indigenous Collection provides access to emergent and groundbreaking research within the global community. This database will benefit professionals and researchers involved with Indigenous issues including anthropologists, archaeologists, people working in government departments, health services, legal services, as well as Aboriginal land councils and other Indigenous organisations. [Publisher's description]

The Indigenous Studies Portal (I-Portal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs. The iPortal content has a primary focus on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond. [From website]

Covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. Monthly updates.

- includes Canadian daily newspaper, plus the Kamloops Daily News (1999-2013), Kamloops This Week (2004 - present), Williams Lake Tribune (2004 - present), Globe and Mail (2000- present)

This rare collection of documentary heritage will be of interest to scholars, genealogists, history buffs and anyone who enjoys reading about Canada's early days.

This digital collection of primary source documents helps us to understand existence on the edges of the anglophone world from 1650-1920. Discover the various European and colonial frontier regions of North America, Africa and Australasia through documents that reveal the lives of settlers and indigenous peoples in these areas.

Subject coverage: Archeology, Art, Botany, Business, Ecology, Economics, Film Studies, History, Latin America, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

Subject coverage: Anthropology, Business, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, History, Nursing, Political Studies, Psychology, Sociology

Consists of both the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from more than 1,000 educational and education-related journals. Updated quarterly

Includes the Register of Clinical Social Workers which is a directory of clinical social workers in the United States. Coverage of more than 450 journals in the fields of social work and human services, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, and social problems. Updated quarterly.

Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Abstracts and indexes more than 1,400 publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Updated monthly.

Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Updated monthly.