Skip to main content

Business - Organizational Behaviour

This guide outlines books, article databases and other sources to guide students and faculty researching a topic within the field of Organizational Behaviour

User Engagement & Student Success Librarian

Julia Wells's picture
Julia Wells
Contact:
Office: Main Library L202
250-852-7834

Live Help

Chat loading...

Home

KEY RESOURCES

Books to Get You Started

Catalogue Search

Use the following terms in a subject search to find related items in the library catalogue.

Subject headings to explore:
• Organizational behavior
• Organizational sociology
• Organization
• Management

 

Why Reference books?

Question: What value lies in a reference work? Why should you bother to consult these books?

Answer: Reference books help create a framework around your topic. They can help guide you in asking the right questions. Reference books can help researchers become more efficient database searchers - in formulating which keywords (or search terms) to use. Scholarly reference books also contain bibliographies (!!) - a listing of some of the most respected secondary and most useful primary sources on a topic. In a nutshell.... reference books are a great way to begin your research.

Books to Get You Started

Here are some awesome books to get you started on your research topic.  Please note: E-Books are restricted to current TRU students, staff and faculty.

Article Databases

What's a Database?

Article databases contain information about articles, and often include the full-text of the articles as well.

While searching our discovery service will find articles for you, databases allow you do more controlled and precise searching.

Best Bets

Other Suggestions

Websites

Research Strategies

Research Tips

Some really great resources to consult are:

Quick Links

Citation Guides

Common Citation Styles

Ask a Question