Human Geography

This latest Canadian atlas features the recent 2007 census data from Statistics Canada, increased satellite imagery, expanded coverage on climate change, fisheries, endangered species and more.

This book identifies over key concepts and provides terms full and accurate descriptions to over 1500 terms commonly used in geographical debates about gender relations.

This 12 volume set includes over 1,000 detailed entries on philosophy and theory, key concepts, methods and practices, biographies of notable geographers, and geographical thought about various areas around the world.

Over thirty essays explore key concepts in cultural geography and discusses such themes such as postcolonial studies, feminism and psychoanalysis.

Provides a toponymy of the peaks, rivers, and lakes in the Canadian Rockies and Columbia Mountains.

This handy and entertaining A-Z guide explains the nomenclature of more than 5,000 cities, towns, and geographical features in Canada.

Over 6200 place names spanning the entire country.

Contains international educational statistics.

International Historical Statistics; Americas 1750-2005 is the latest edition of the most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2005 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 255 years for countries on the American continent, serving as an essential reference source.

Contains statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce on an annual basis.

More than 160 indicators cover a wide range of areas: economy, agriculture, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health and quality of life, industry, information and communications, population/labour force, trade and investment, taxation, public expenditure and R&D. For each indicator, there is a two-page spread. A dynamic link (StatLink) is provided for each table, which directs the user to a web page where the corresponding data are available in Excel® format.

"Statistical Methods for Geography is for undergraduate modules in statistical analysis and a useful precis of techniques for post-graduate students."--BOOK JACKET.