Research Guides: Economics: Article Databases

Live Help

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Subject Coverage: EconLit indexes over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. Daily updates.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Subject Coverage: Archaeology, Art, Botany, Business, Ecology, Economics, Film Studies, History, Latin America, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Subject coverage: Agriculture, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics, Medicine, Psychology, Social Sciences

Social Sciences Citation Index
Anthropology, Business, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, History, Nursing, Political Studies, Psychology, Sociology.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database spans nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Updated monthly.
Conference Board of Canada This link opens in a new window
Research reports and webinars on Economic Trends (Canadian, Provincial, Metropolitan and International); Industry Sector Economics; Consumer and Business Confidence; Travel and Tourism; Organizational Performance and Public Policly. Updated regularly.