Skip to Main Content

Political Science

This guide outlines books, article databases, and other sources to guide students and faculty researching topic within the field of political science.

Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Work Schedule:
Mon-Fri: 9-5 (or by appointment)

Subjects: Archaeology, Geography, History, Open Resources, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Science, Sociology and Anthropology, Using the TRU Library, Women's / Gender Studies

Live Help

Key Resources

Academic Search Complete
Research articles on multidisciplinary topics.
Nexis Uni

Contains over 17,000 business, legal and news sources
Canadian Business and Current Affairs

Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ Database combines full text and indexed content from a broad range of Canadian sources. Subject coverage: Canadian current events, business, science and technology, education, health, humanities and the arts, politics.

Concise Oxford dictionary of politics by edited by Iain McLean and Alistair McMillan
Call Number: JA 61 .C665 2003

Includes over 1,700 entries on a wide range of topics such as NGOs, butterfly ballots, decentralisation, ethnic cleansing, and direct action. This dictionary takes and international approach in its coverage.

Political Resources on the Net
Website. Listings of political sites available on the Internet sorted by country, with links to Parties, Organizations, Governments, Media and more from all around the world.
Citation Style Guides (APA, MLA, Chicago, etc..)
Style guide. Check with your instructor to find out which citation style to use.

Attribution

"Political Science" by Brenda Smith is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0).

Last Updated: May 5, 2025 11:23 AM
URL: https://libguides.tru.ca/politicalstudies
Print Page

Subjects: Political Science

Tags: political_science