This link opens in a new window
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism by Provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Updates: unknown
Provides a searchable, online, full-text collection of over 250 humanities and social science journals. Update frequency: N/A
JSTOR represents over 600 journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences. NOTE: Does not provide access to current issues of periodicals. JSTOR provides archival access to journals and access to journals varies from publisher to publisher. In most cases two to five years plus the current calendar year are excluded.
Provides access to current and retrospective citations and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals. Arts & Humanities Citation Index covers individually selected, relevant items from approximately 7,000 of the world's leading science and social sciences journals. Weekly updates.
Scholarly collection, spans nearly every area of academic study. Updated daily.
Access to international scholarly literature in the humanities and social sciences disciplines. Update frequency: N/A
Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature by 
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature by 
Gay and Lesbian Literary Heritage by 
Key Concepts in Literary Theory by 
Drama Criticism by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Plays by 
The Columbia Encyclopedia of Modern Drama by 
Who's Who in Twentieth Century World Poetry by 
Short story criticism
A Reader's Companion to the Short Story in English by 
Some really great resources to consult are:
