TRUSpace is Thompson Rivers University's institutional repository. You will find scholarly research materials from faculty and students and other digital assets like newsletters, images, multimedia, and much more.
Chatham House Online Archive gives you access to a rich collection of research and analysis on international affairs from the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), dating back to 1920. It includes policy reports, briefing papers, transcripts of speeches, and audio recordings from global leaders and experts. This resource is especially useful if you are studying political science, international relations, history, and global studies.
Declassified Documents Reference System from Gale provides access to thousands of formerly classified U.S. government documents. These include memos, correspondence, reports, and briefing papers from agencies like the CIA, FBI, and State Department. Covering topics such as Cold War diplomacy, intelligence operations, and national security, this resource helps users explore behind-the-scenes decision-making and historical events from a government perspective.
ECCO offers access to over 180,000 titles and 32 million pages of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and government documents from 18th-century Britain. Covering all professions and social classes, it’s an essential resource for primary source research in the eighteenth century.
Gale Literary Index is a comprehensive index that helps users locate literary criticism, author biographies, and bibliographic information across Gale’s major literature reference works. It combines and cross-references more than 130,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and more than 140,000 titles into one source. It’s a useful starting point for researching authors, literary movements, and works across genres and time periods.
BCcampus Open Collection is a curated selection of open textbooks licensed under a Creative Commons license. These textbooks are available in multiple formats free of charge, including various e-book versions. Additionally, print-on-demand copies can be purchased at cost.
CANSIM is Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database. Updated daily, CANSIM provides fast and easy access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada. Provides access to the Canadian Censuses, the Agricultural Censuses, Aboriginal Peoples Survey, environmental data, Elections Canada data, and the time series in CANSIM (Canadian Socio-economic Information Management System).
The two databases on this website – the Métis health literature database and the Métis statistical database – were developed by the Métis Centre of the National Aboriginal Health Organization. The searchable literature database is a catalogue of Métis health literature bibliography with detailed annotations of journal articles. These include peer-reviewed and grey literature articles (government and non-government organization reports).
Associated Press Collections Online is a digital archive that gives you a behind-the-scenes look at how news was made throughout the 20th century. You’ll find original news stories, notes from reporters, internal memos, and tons of photos and videos. It’s a great resource for exploring topics in journalism, history, politics, sociology, and more, especially if you're curious about how major events were covered at the time.
This collection is an archive of early English news media, housed at the British Library. With over 1,000 historical documents, it traces the evolution of newspapers from parliamentary reports to coffeehouse news culture. Now digitized, students and researchers can search nearly 1 million pages covering everything from government debates to 1600s humour.
With over 240 newspaper titles and around 6.4 million pages, this collection captures regional perspectives, dialects, and attitudes, offering an alternative view to London’s national press from the 18th to the 20th century. These newspapers played a key role in spreading information in towns and cities, giving unique insight into history as it unfolded.
This series offers a searchable archive of British life in the 19th century, covering topics from art to politics. As literacy expanded, the press flourished, documenting the era’s key events, values, and themes. Many materials in this collection have remained unpublished since their original release, but are now digitized and fully searchable.
Daily Mail Historical Archive, 1896–2004 provides full-text access to over a century of the Daily Mail, one of Britain’s most influential newspapers. Students can explore articles, advertisements, editorials, and illustrations that reflect British society, politics, and culture from the late Victorian era through the early 21st century. It’s a valuable resource for studying media history, public opinion, and major historical events as reported in the press.
This resource is a fully searchable digital archive of The Economist, offering over 600,000 pages of global political, economic, and cultural reporting. It also provides full-color images, topic supplements, and in-depth analysis of world events from 1843 to 2010.
This archive offers over 100 years (1888-2010) of global financial, economic, and political reporting from the Financial Times, known for its distinctive salmon-colored pages. Coverage spans topics like industry, international politics, management, and culture. With global reach and authoritative analysis, it’s a key resource for studying business and economic history.
CANSIM is Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database. Updated daily, CANSIM provides fast and easy access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada. Provides access to the Canadian Censuses, the Agricultural Censuses, Aboriginal Peoples Survey, environmental data, Elections Canada data, and the time series in CANSIM (Canadian Socio-economic Information Management System).
The two databases on this website – the Métis health literature database and the Métis statistical database – were developed by the Métis Centre of the National Aboriginal Health Organization. The searchable literature database is a catalogue of Métis health literature bibliography with detailed annotations of journal articles. These include peer-reviewed and grey literature articles (government and non-government organization reports).
Digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 9.6 million records.
