Alumni and Community User Resources

Covers free, full-text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly open access journals in all subjects and languages. Updates: unknown.

Contains hundreds of thousands of pages of rare manuscripts, poems, plays, essays, novels, diaries, journals, correspondence, and other manuscripts from 1100 through the Victorian era.

The CCCA Canadian Art Database, established in 1997 by Bill Kirby, Director of the Centre for Contemporary Canadian Art, is now permanently housed at Concordia University, under the auspices of the Gail and Stephen A. Jarislowsky Institute for Studies in Canadian Art, which is a Research Centre within the Faculty of Fine Arts. Includes artists, writers, designers, curators, and CCCA documentation projects, and art images.

Chatham House Online Archive contains the publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), the world-leading independent international affairs policy institute founded in 1920 following the Paris Peace Conference.

Examine documents originating from the White House and a variety of U.S. government agencies: Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), Defense Department, Justice Department, National Security Council, State Department, Commerce Department and International Trade Administration, and the White House.
Materials available for research include: National Security Council policy statements and memoranda and meeting materials; CIA intelligence memoranda and studies; Presidential and cabinet correspondence; White House Confidential File materials; Trade treaties, studies and analyses; Cabinet meeting materials and correspondence; Presidential conferences and visits; FBI surveillance and intelligence correspondence and memoranda; Joint Chiefs of Staff papers; U.S. government analyses and studies on international socioeconomic issues; U.S. briefing materials for meetings with foreign heads of state and government officials; FBI documents on American political personalities, events, and crise; Full texts of letters, instructions, and cables sent and received by U.S. diplomatic personnel.

Includes books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue. Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere.

The master index to the major print literature series published by The Gale Group. Frequency of updates: N/A. Combines and cross-references more than 130,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and more than 140,000 titles into one source.

A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the nineteenth century. The content is sourced from the world's preeminent libraries and archives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages.

Full text of the articles contained in the journal Okanagan History beginning with the first issue in 1926, with a rolling wall embargo of five years.

Includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.

Spans primary source materials from:
- World's Fairs and Expositions
- Trade Literature and the Merchandising of Industry
- Smithsonian Magazine 1970-2010
- Air & Space Magazine 1986-2010

State Papers Online, 1509 -1714, published in four seamless Parts, offers researchers a ground-breaking online resource for understanding two hundred years of British and European history, from the reign of Henry VIII to the end of the reign of Queen Anne. The largest digital manuscript archive of its kind, State Papers Online, 1509-1714 gathers together 16th- and 17th- century British State Papers and links these rare historical manuscripts to their fully text-searchable Calendars. As such, it radically transforms and simplifies the process of research, offering Early Modern scholars unprecedented access to the behind the scenes workings of the Tudor and Stuart governments.

Contains every page of every copy of the TLS published from 1902-2009.

Contains over 20,000 international publications focusing on economic, environmental, and social development

WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue and is an important discovery and verification tool. WorldCat contains over 100,000 library catalogues from around the world.

Merlot II is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

Open Textbook Library is a collection of open, peer-reviewed, textbooks which licenced under a Creative Commons license.

Find 1996, 2001, 2006 and 2011 Census of Canada data from Statistics Canada, including topic based tabulations, community profiles for various census geography units, highlight tables, and more.

GALLOP Portal is intended as a one-stop access point to full-text searchable electronic government documents collected by Legislative libraries in Canada for their jurisdictions. As of 2013-07-12 the portal provides full-text access to the content from the electronic government documents collections of the following: Alberta Legislature Library; Legislative Library of British Columbia; Manitoba Legislative Library; New Brunswick Legislative Library; Newfoundland and Labrador Legislative Library; Northwest Territories Legislative Library; Nova Scotia Legislative Library; Ontario Legislative Library; Library of the National Assembly, Québec; Saskatchewan Legislative Library; Government of Canada-Depository Services Program

Covers over 100,000 free and "for fee" publications published under its Depository Services Program (DSP) since 1991. Not all publications are available through the internet.

CANSIM is Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database. Updated daily, CANSIM provides fast and easy access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada. Provides access to the Canadian Censuses, the Agricultural Censuses, Aboriginal Peoples Survey, environmental data, Elections Canada data, and the time series in CANSIM (Canadian Socio-economic Information Management System).

The DPD contains product specific information on drugs approved for use in Canada. The database is managed by Health Canada and includes human pharmaceutical and biological drugs, veterinary drugs, radiopharmaceutical drugs and disinfectant products. It contains approximately 47,000 products that are currently approved, marketed or cancelled.

The Licensed Natural Health Products Database contains information about natural health products that have been issued a product licence by Health Canada.

Products with a licence have been assessed by Health Canada and found to be safe, effective and of high quality under their recommended conditions of use. You can identify licensed natural health products by looking for the eight-digit Natural Product Number (NPN) or Homeopathic Medicine Number (DIN-HM) on the label. This Licensed Natural Health Products Database is managed by Health Canada.

For every licensed product listed in this database, the following details are provided:

• product name
• product licence holder
• Natural Product Number (NPN) or Homeopathic Medicine Number (DIN-HM)
• product's medicinal ingredients
• product's non-medicinal ingredients
• product's dosage form
• product's recommended use or purpose (i.e. its health claim or indication)
• risk information associated with the product's use (i.e. cautions, warnings, contra-indications and known adverse reactions)

The two databases on this website – the Métis health literature database and the Métis statistical database – were developed by the Métis Centre of the National Aboriginal Health Organization. The searchable literature database is a catalogue of Métis health literature bibliography with detailed annotations of journal articles. These include peer-reviewed and grey literature articles (government and non-government organization reports).

Decades' worth of wire copy, correspondence, memos, internal publications, and more from the Associated Press.

Searches:
- 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers: Part 1
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers: Part 2
- 19th Century U.S. Newspapers
- 19th Century UK Periodicals: Empire
- 19th Century UK Periodicals: New Readerships
- British Newspapers, Part 3: 1780-1950
- British Newspapers, Part 4: 1780-1950
- Daily Mail Historical Archive
- Economist Historical Archive
- Financial Times Historical Archive
- Illustrated London News Historical Archive
- Independent Digital Archive,1986-2012
- Liberty Magazine Historical Archive
- Listener Historical Archive
- Picture Post Historical Archive
- Punch Historical Archive, 1841-1992
- Sunday Times Digital Archive
- Times Digital Archive
- Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive

1 million newspaper pages
Newspapers, newsbooks, Acts of Parliament, addresses, broadsides, pamphlets, proclamations
The most comprehensive collection of early English newspapers
Titles from London, British Isles, and colonies

2 million newspaper pages. Selected by experts in the field. Full runs when possible of national and regional newspapers

- 2.1 million periodical pages in the first two series
- First two series Include publications on women, children, leisure and sport, humour, anthropology, travel, missionaries. colonies
- Forthcoming series on Culture, Working Life, and Knowledge

More than 100 years of this major UK national newspaper can be viewed in full digital facsimile form, with copious advertisements, news stories and images that capture 20th century culture and society.

A complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2011.

The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2010.

The full facsimile run of the world’s most iconic illustrated newspaper.

The Independent Digital Archive, 1986-2012 is a digital collection that covers the full run of the newspaper from its very first issue until the end of 2012.

Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, 1924-1950 offers researchers and students of 20th century studies digital access to one of the most popular American illustrated weekly magazines of the 1920s-1950s

The Listener was a weekly publication, established by the BBC in 1929 as the medium for reproducing radio - and later, television - programmes in print.

Access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.

The Picture Post Historical Archive comprises the complete archive of the Picture Post from its first issue in 1938 to its last in 1957 - all digitized from originals in full colour.

- Approx. 7,900 issues (200,000 pages) from all volumes of Punch between 1841–1992
- Includes Almanacks and other special numbers, as well as prefaces, epilogues, indexes and other specially produced material from the bound volumes.
- Images originally published in full colour appear in full colour in the archive

As an online archive of every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement published in The Sunday Times (London), The Sunday Times Digital Archive is an essential resource for teachers, students and researchers interested in history, politics, social and cultural history, law, genealogy and criminology

The Times Digital Archive provides access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online. By taking the microfilm collection of The Times (London) and producing a high-resolution digital format with searchable images, The Times Digital Archive represents unprecedented access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 18th century history and onward.

Contains every page of every copy of the TLS published from 1902-2009.

CANSIM is Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database. Updated daily, CANSIM provides fast and easy access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada. Provides access to the Canadian Censuses, the Agricultural Censuses, Aboriginal Peoples Survey, environmental data, Elections Canada data, and the time series in CANSIM (Canadian Socio-economic Information Management System).

Includes manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more.

The two databases on this website – the Métis health literature database and the Métis statistical database – were developed by the Métis Centre of the National Aboriginal Health Organization. The searchable literature database is a catalogue of Métis health literature bibliography with detailed annotations of journal articles. These include peer-reviewed and grey literature articles (government and non-government organization reports).

Includes books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, pioneering, settlement, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. Regions covered include North, Central and South America, the Arctic and Antarctica, and the West Indies.

CanLII is a non-profit organization managed by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada. CanLII's goal is to make Canadian law accessible for free on the Internet. This website provides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions, plus case summaries in CanLII Connects and a small collection of online works of commentary.

Encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.