Skip to Main Content

Theses & Dissertations

Live Help

TRUSpace

TRUSpace
Provides full text access to theses completed by TRU students.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Proquest Dissertations & Theses
A comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities.

Canada Theses Portal

Theses Canada Portal
* Provides electronic copies of Canadian theses and dissertations published from 1998 to the present.
* Lists more than 300,000 Canadian theses and dissertations on microfiche and available to borrow through an interlibrary loan

Open Access Theses

To find and read the full text of open access theses and dissertations, check out:

EBSCO Open Dissertations
Search more than 670,000 electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) from more than 25 universities worldwide.

Other Sources

Use these sources to identify theses/dissertations. Then, request these items via interlibrary loan.

WorldCat
WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue and is an important discovery and verification tool. WorldCat contains over 100,000 library catalogues from around the world.

TRU Library - Article Databases and Indexes
*Some* subject-specific article databases include theses that fall within their subject coverage (e.g., Historical Abstracts).

Requesting Theses

Interlibrary Loans

TRU faculty, staff and students may request a loan through the university's Interlibrary Loans department
Many libraries restrict the circulation of their bound theses and dissertations
Availability and format sent is dependent on the circulation policy of the holding library
Requests can take 3-5 weeks to fill
Note: Use the "Request a Book" form

ProQuest Dissertation Express

Theses and dissertations which are not available online or for loan, may be purchased directly (by you) from Dissertation Express.

Attribution

"Theses and Dissertations" by TRU Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0).

Last Updated: Aug 14, 2025 2:12 PM
URL: https://libguides.tru.ca/theses
Print Page

Subjects: Research How To's, Using the TRU Library

Tags: dissertation, theses, thesis