Newspapers

Contains over 17,000 business, legal and news sources

Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ Database combines full text and indexed content from a broad range of Canadian sources. Subject coverage: Canadian current events, business, science and technology, education, health, humanities and the arts, politics.

1 million newspaper pages
Newspapers, newsbooks, Acts of Parliament, addresses, broadsides, pamphlets, proclamations
The most comprehensive collection of early English newspapers
Titles from London, British Isles, and colonies

2 million newspaper pages. Selected by experts in the field. Full runs when possible of national and regional newspapers

More than 100 years of this major UK national newspaper can be viewed in full digital facsimile form, with copious advertisements, news stories and images that capture 20th century culture and society.

Searches a wide scope of historical newspapers from the 17th - 20th century

The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2010.

The full facsimile run of the world’s most iconic illustrated newspaper.

The Times Digital Archive provides access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online. By taking the microfilm collection of The Times (London) and producing a high-resolution digital format with searchable images, The Times Digital Archive represents unprecedented access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 18th century history and onward.

As an online archive of every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement published in The Sunday Times (London), The Sunday Times Digital Archive is an essential resource for teachers, students and researchers interested in history, politics, social and cultural history, law, genealogy and criminology

Decades' worth of wire copy, correspondence, memos, internal publications, and more from the Associated Press.

Access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.