Article databases contain information about articles, and often include the full-text of the articles as well.
While searching our discovery service will find articles for you, databases allow you do more controlled and precise searching.
Access to 2,500 full-text journals from of scientific, technical and medical fields. NOTE: Not all titles are available in full text. Full text online access to articles is limited to the journals that the TRU library subscribes to through Science Direct.
Scholarly collection, spans nearly every area of academic study. Updated daily.
JSTOR represents over 600 journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences. NOTE: Does not provide access to current issues of periodicals. JSTOR provides archival access to journals and access to journals varies from publisher to publisher. In most cases two to five years plus the current calendar year are excluded.
Current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. They also cover individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals.
Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Frequency of updates: N/AContains scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
Provides current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. Also covers individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals. Updated weekly.
Provides online access to electronic journals and covers the sciences, technology, life sciences, and engineering. Update frequency: N/A
Provides full online content (complete full text of articles) from over 1500 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals and books. Weekly updates.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ Database combines full text and indexed content from a broad range of Canadian sources. Subject coverage: Canadian current events, business, science and technology, education, health, humanities and the arts, politics.
