Provides current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. Also covers individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals. Updated weekly.
Here are some awesome books to get you started on your research topic. Please note: E-Books are restricted to current TRU students, staff and faculty.
Making Sense : a student's guide to research and writing : geography & environmental sciences by 
Physical Geography : the key concepts by 
Encyclopedia of Geomorphology by 
Encyclopedia of Soil Science, 2nd ed. by 
The Water Encyclopedia : hydrologic data and Internet resources by Here are some awesome books to get you started on your research topic. Please note: E-Books are restricted to current TRU students, staff and faculty.
Landforms and surface materials of Canada : a stereoscopic airphoto atlas and glossary, 3rd ed. by Access to 2,500 full-text journals from of scientific, technical and medical fields. NOTE: Not all titles are available in full text. Full text online access to articles is limited to the journals that the TRU library subscribes to through Science Direct.
Provides current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. Also covers individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals. Updated weekly.
Provides online access to electronic journals and covers the sciences, technology, life sciences, and engineering. Update frequency: N/A
Provides full online content (complete full text of articles) from over 1500 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals and books. Weekly updates.
Scholarly collection, spans nearly every area of academic study. Updated daily.
Some really great resources to consult are:
