“vLex Global provides comprehensive coverage of primary law for over 20 jurisdictions and selected coverage for 100+ countries, as well as vetted editorial content from 1,000+ partner publishers curated by a global editorial team all on a single, powerful platform that gets you relevant results fast”
Includes the publications of the American Society of International Law along with prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series.It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
This collection includes the complete archive of collected courses dating back to their inception in 1923, twelve periodic indexes, plus the official publications from the Workshops organized by the Academy.
The collection includes access to the reprint of The Harvard Research in International Law as well as Contemporary Analysis and Appraisal. It also includes links to law review articles from within the Law Journal Library that are written by the contributors to the Harvard Research in International Law.
Includes hundreds of titles and more than a million pages dating back to 1690 on International Law subjects such as War & Peace, the Nuremberg Trials, Law of the Sea, International Arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions and much more!
Contains 23 Kluwer Law International Journals including: Air and Space Law, Arbitration International, World Trade and Arbitration Materials, International Journal of Comparative Labour Law & Industrial Relations, European Public Law, European Review of Private Law, and Legal Issues of Economic Integration.
This collection includes more than 60 publications from the prestigious Parker School of Foreign & Comparative Law at Columbia Law School. View publications such as the 22-volume set, A Bibliography on Foreign and Comparative Law. Book and Articles in English by Charles Szladits, along with An Introduction to the Legal System of the United States by E. Allan Farnsworth, among various others.
Through special arrangement with the International Law Students Association (ILSA) this collection provides access to all of the top moot court competitions since 1960. It draws together the Problems, Judges' Briefs, Rules, and leading written memorials which comprise each competition. In addition, several publications of ILSA are also available.
This collection contains exact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications, including the complete collection of the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series.
This updating online reference work on international law contains articles covering the full breadth of the subject, written by the world's leading experts. Each article is fully cross-referenced and includes a carefully selected bibliography of the most important writings and primary documents for further reading.
The authoritative source for the essentials of international law For nearly twenty years, the international legal community has relied on one ambitious yet humble volume as a starting point for legal questions. Over 2400 entries provide the reader with copious references for furtherresearch including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites. Its alphabetically arranged entries allow the reader to form a deeper understanding than a mere definition could supply and offer concise but substantial information on essentials of international law.
Public International Law offers a comprehensive understanding of international law as well as a fresh and highly accessible approach. While explaining the theory and development of international law, this work also examines how it functions in practice. Case studies and recent examples are infused in the discussion on each topic, and critical perspectives on the principles are given prominence, building an understanding of how and why the international legal system operates in the way it does and where it is heading.The book explains the theoretical foundations for each principle in detail before illustrating how these principles function in practice.
This 8th Edition emphasizes the experience and practice of international law from a Canadian perspective both domestically and in foreign relations. A publication of long-standing quality and distinguished reputation, this seminal text has been repeatedly cited as an authority in the Supreme Court of Canada and lower courts for decades. It delivers a comprehensive overview of the foundational concepts, principles, sources, and institutions of the international legal system, and examines specific subject areas of importance in the world today.
In the wake of the calamitous events of September 11, 2001, public international law has endured some of the greatest tests of its history and emerged as one of the most resilient and potent tools available to human society in facing the unsettling global conditions of the early twenty-first century.The second edition of Public International Law provides a systematic introduction to the international legal system, including its key structural and institutional aspects as well as its core substantive topics. Analysis of all topics has been extensively revised and expanded since the first edition in order to reflect the many legal changes that have occurred since 2001.
This is the eighth edition of Sir Ian Brownlie's classic distillation of public international law. Serving as a single volume introduction to the field as a whole, the book seeks to present international law as a system that is based on, and helps structure, relations among states and otherentities at the international level. It aims to identify the constituent elements of that system in a clear and accessible fashion. This eighth edition, fully updated by James Crawford, Whewell Professor of International Law at the University of Cambridge, continues to provide the balance, clarity and expertise expected from this classic text.
The United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS) is a publication produced by the Secretariat of the United Nations containing all treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded by the Secretariat since 1945, pursuant to Article 102 of the Charter. Previously only available in printed format, the UNTS is now available as a fully-searchable on-line database. To search for a specific treaty or group of treaties please use the Advanced Search tool.
Collection includes Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties. Search a comprehensive treaty index by keywords, title, parties, sign date or citation. Also includes hundreds of related treaty publications and scholarly articles.
The International Law Library on WorldLII is the most comprehensive free access international law research infrastructure on the Internet. It has 76 databases, containing nearly 100,000 searchable documents concerning international law, and is expanding rapidly. All databases may be searched simultaneously, or databases may be searched individually or in groupings.
The International Court of Justice (ICJ) is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations (UN). It was established in June 1945 by the Charter of the United Nations and began work in April 1946.
The seat of the Court is at the Peace Palace in The Hague (Netherlands). Of the six principal organs of the United Nations, it is the only one not located in New York (United States of America).
The Canadian Yearbook of Human Rights (CYHR) – published by the University of Ottawa's Human Rights Research and Education Centre – is the authoritative, bilingual (English and French) reference work on the intersection of human rights and Canada. It combines a yearly review of key developments in human rights in Canada, global human rights developments relevant to Canada, and Canada's contribution to international human rights discourse with high quality, refereed articles. The CYHR stands as a reference tool for practitioners and academics alike.
Since its advent in 1961, The Canadian Yearbook of International Law has been a leading international academic journal covering both public and private international legal issues. Authors from Canada and around the world are invited to publish peer-reviewed articles in French or English that advance critical thinking in all areas of international law. The Canadian Yearbook of International Law also seeks to make Canadian practice in international law accessible to academics, policy-makers, and practitioners.