Research Guides: Library Resources for Basic and Applied Sciences: Chemistry

Live Help

American Chemical Society
Provides online access to all 32 of ACS's scientific journals, as well as to the ACS Journal Archives of more than 11,000 issues and access to over 500,000 articles of original chemistry. Updates: unknown.
Royal Society of Chemistry
Provides online access to twenty-three electronic journals published by the RSC and covers all branches of chemistry. Update frequency: N/A
Scifinder
Scifinder is a database specialized in chemistry, chemical engineering, biochemistry, medicine, materials sciences, pharmaceutical sciences and related disciplines. Search for chemical substances and properties, spectra, reactions, and literature collected by the American Chemical Society’s Chemical Abstracts Service since the early 1800’s. All users must click here to register with a valid TRU email address before logging in to this resource for the first time.

CRC handbook of chemistry and physics (Online)
Call Number: QD 65 .H3 Print, E-book & Williams Lake (Reserves)

A key resource. Gives authoritative, up-to-date information about chemical and physical data. Print volumes are also available at at House of Learning.

ACS Style Guide
Chemistry Careers (ACS)
Provides information on chemistry career options in industries, academia, government, non-profit and entrepreneurship.
PubChem
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).. PubChem contains information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.