The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The most frequently-used databases
Provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. Daily updates.
Ebook Central is the new name for ebrary, and is the provider of electronic books in a variety of disciplines. Ebook Central is updated frequently, and titles can be found in the also be found in the library catalogue. Publishers retain the right to remove titles from Ebook Central.
From Publisher's website: Four Seasons of Reconciliation is a series of bilingual online resources which promote a renewed relationship between Indigenous Peoples and Canadians, through transformative and engaging learning towards anti-racism education. This initiative assists the workplace and education organizations to provide diversity and inclusion awareness through self-paced online courses featuring award-winning films, slideshows, videos, quizzes and a completion certificate provided by First Nations University of Canada.
JSTOR represents over 600 journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences. NOTE: Does not provide access to current issues of periodicals. JSTOR provides archival access to journals and access to journals varies from publisher to publisher. In most cases two to five years plus the current calendar year are excluded.
Access to 2,500 full-text journals from of scientific, technical and medical fields. NOTE: Not all titles are available in full text. Full text online access to articles is limited to the journals that the TRU library subscribes to through Science Direct.
Current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. They also cover individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals.
Consists of: - Science Citation Index Expanded: 1955 -; Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956 -; Arts and Humanities Citation Index: 1975 -; Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science): 1990-; Conference Proceeding Citation Index (Social Sciences and Humanities): 1990-; Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2015-. Weekly updates
