Skip to main content

Animal Health

Books, article databases & other sources for researching a topic within the field of Animal Health.

Subject Guide

Katherine Watmough's picture
Katherine Watmough
Contact:
L213A Main Library
250-852-7287

Live Help

Chat loading...

Home

Search the Library

Search the TRU Library

KEY RESOURCES

Books

Why Reference books?

Question: What value lies in a reference work? Why should you bother to consult these books?

Answer: Reference books help create a framework around your topic. They can help guide you in asking the right questions. Reference books can help researchers become more efficient database searchers - in formulating which keywords (or search terms) to use. Scholarly reference books also contain bibliographies (!!) - a listing of some of the most respected secondary and most useful primary sources on a topic. In a nutshell.... reference books are a great way to begin your research.

Catalogue Search

Use the following terms in a subject search to find related items in the library catalogue.

Subject headings to explore:
• Veterinary microbiology
• Veterinary nursing 
• Veterinary medicine - law and legislation
• Veterinary anatomy
• Veterinary bacteriology
• Veterinary hygiene

Books to Get You Started

Click any title to confirm that book's shelf status.

Article Databases

What's a Database?

Article databases contain information about articles, and often include the full-text of the articles as well.

While searching our discovery service will find articles for you, databases allow you do more controlled and precise searching.

Journal and Article Databases


Other Suggestions


Websites

Research Strategies

Research Tips

Some really great resources to consult are:

Quick Links

Citation Guides

Common Citation Styles

Ask a Question