Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Abstracts and indexes more than 1,400 publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Updated monthly.
Includes the Register of Clinical Social Workers which is a directory of clinical social workers in the United States. Coverage of more than 450 journals in the fields of social work and human services, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, and social problems. Updated quarterly.
The Informit Indigenous Collection provides access to emergent and groundbreaking research within the global community. This database will benefit professionals and researchers involved with Indigenous issues including anthropologists, archaeologists, people working in government departments, health services, legal services, as well as Aboriginal land councils and other Indigenous organisations. [Publisher's description]
Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Updated monthly.
Research reports and webinars on Economic Trends (Canadian, Provincial, Metropolitan and International); Industry Sector Economics; Consumer and Business Confidence; Travel and Tourism; Organizational Performance and Public Policly. Updated regularly.
CanLII is a non-profit organization managed by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada. CanLII's goal is to make Canadian law accessible for free on the Internet. This website provides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions, plus case summaries in CanLII Connects and a small collection of online works of commentary.
TRUSpace is Thompson Rivers University's institutional repository. You will find scholarly research materials from faculty and students and other digital assets like newsletters, images, multimedia, and much more.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 1,719 periodicals in the nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine and allied health disciplines. Full text coverage includes nearly 520 journals, plus legal cases, drug records and clinical trials. Updated monthly.
Consists of both the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from more than 1,000 educational and education-related journals. Updated quarterly
The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service that can be used for research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice. Contains summaries of over 210,000 U.S. and international publications. Updated monthly.
Includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, while offering both current and retrospective coverage.