Call Number: QV 772 .M542 2013 at House of Learning (Reference)
The Merck Index is the definitive reference work for scientists and professionals looking for authoritative information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The Merck Index contains over 10,000 monographs with information relating to compounds of significance in research, commerce and environmental impact.
Call Number: QD 251 .D4954 1995 at House of Learning (Reference)
Includes practical information on organic chemistry such as properties of reagents and solvents, freezing mixtures, drying agents; storage and disposal methods for hazardous chemicals; tables of spectroscopic data (including nmr shift values, ir and uv absorption bands); key data on reference sources; nomenclature and a glossary of terms; and hints on searching the chemical literature.
Call Number: QD 4 .V36 2005 at House of Learning (Reference)
In addition, to "classical" topics of chemistry, the new Encyclopedia covers nanotechnology, fuel cell technology, green chemistry, forensic chemistry, supramolecular chemistry, combinatorial chemistry, materials chemistry, and proteomics.
Call Number: QD 415 .A25 B713 1996 at House of Learning (Reference) & Ebook
Contains some 4,500 entries and about 1,000 figures, formulas, and tables. Entries include citations of recent literature. This third edition offers many new entries reflecting advances in the understanding of molecular and cell biology, metabolic pathways, and the determination of macromolecular st
Call Number: QD 466 .E48 1998 at House of Learning (Reference)
Not only in this edition has the author completely revised and updated his text, but he has also responded to reader demand for additional material. A major new chapter on the discovery and development of the periodic table has been added. The existing sections on the chemical, physical, nuclear, electron-shell, and environmental properties of elements have been updated and new sections on biological, crystal, and geological data have been added. There is also more information on the discovery, etymology, pronunciation and foreign names of the elements.
Call Number: QD 5 .C5 2007 at House of Learning (Reference)
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary, 15th Edition is a compilation of technical data and descriptive information covering thousands of chemicals and chemical phenomena, trade name products, processes, reactions, products, and related terminology.
Call Number: QD 5 .D57 2008 at House of Learning (Reference)
Fully revised and updated, the sixth edition of this popular dictionary is the ideal reference resource for students of chemistry, either at school or at university. With over 4,300 entries - over 200 new to this edition - it covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry.
Offers clear and brief explanations of key terms from organic and inorganic chemistry and related subjects. Also provides reaction schemes that denote how particular compounds are formed and behave in the laboratory or in nature as well as explanatory charts and diagrams.
Call Number: QD 65 .L36 2005 at House of Learning (Reference)
A standard reference for chemists for 70 years, this new Sixteenth Edition features an enormous compilation of facts, data, tabular material, and experimental findings in every area of chemistry.Included in this massive compendium are listings of the properties of approximately 4,400 organic and 1,400 inorganic compounds.
Call Number: TP 200 .S26 2005 at House of Learning (Reference)
The updated second edition of the popular Inorganic Materials Chemistry Desk Reference remains a valuable resource in the preparation of solid-state inorganic materials by chemical processing techniques.
Call Number: TP 9 .K54 2007 V. 1-2 at House of Learning (Reference)
Written by prominent scholars from industry, academia, and research institutions, the Encyclopedia presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, properties, manufacturing, and uses; on industrial processes, unit operations in chemical engineering; and on fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.
Call Number: QD 8.5 .A25 2006 at House of Learning (Reference) & Williams Lake (Stacks)
The ACS Style Guide's Third Edition continues its long tradition of providing invaluable insight on ethics in scientific communication, the editorial process, copyright, conventions in chemistry, grammar, punctuation, spelling, and writing style for any STM author, reviewer, or editor. The Third Edition is the definitive source for all information needed to write, review, submit, and edit scholarly and scientific manuscripts.