Geobase provides citations and abstracts for human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies. GeoBase provides current coverage of over 1,800 journals and archival coverage of 2,000 additional titles. This material covered includes refereed scientific papers, trade journal and magazine articles, product reviews, directories, plus citations to books, conference proceedings and reports.
The following publications' current issues, in full text, can be found on this site:- Current Statistics (latest issues)- Business Indicators (latest issues)- Consumer Price Index (Victoria) (latest issues)- Exports (B C Origin)- Tourism Sector Monitor Earnings & Employment Trends (latest issues)- Labour Force Statistics (Victoria) (latest issues)- Migration Highlights- Immigration Highlights- Small Business Quarterly- Quarterly Regional Statistics (Victoria)
Access to 2,500 full-text journals from of scientific, technical and medical fields. NOTE: Not all titles are available in full text. Full text online access to articles is limited to the journals that the TRU library subscribes to through Science Direct.
Provides current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. Also covers individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals. Updated weekly.
Call Number: TC 403 .W38 2007 at House of Learning (Reference)
This comprehensive encyclopedia contains entries, tables, data and figures related to weather, surface water, groundwater, water use, water quality, waste water, pollution and water resource management.
Call Number: S 592 .E53 2006 V.1-2 at House of Learning (Reference)
This 2 volume encyclopedia sets showcases the latest research and practices in the chemistry, physics, biology, and analysis of soils, soil quality, agricultural and sustainable development, environmental quality, natural resource management, and ecology.
Call Number: FC 104 .E56 1999 at Main Library (Reference) & Williams Lake (Stacks)
Addresses origins of Canada's peoples. Whether a First Nation, founding people, or subsequent arrival, all Canada's peoples are described in 119 individual entries that range from Acadians to Ukrainians, Hyderabadis to Vietnamese covering the origin of the group, the process of migration, arrival and settlement, economic and community life, family and kinship patterns, language and culture, education, religion, politics, intergroup relations, and the dynamics of group maintenance.
Call Number: GF 4 .I57 2009 V.1-12 at Main Library (Reference)
This 12 volume set includes over 1,000 detailed entries on philosophy and theory, key concepts, methods and practices, biographies of notable geographers, and geographical thought about various areas around the world.